Nepali Rhinos won inaugural 2x Cricket USA Cup 2016

Nepal Rhinos played 2x Cricket USA Cup 2016 won the title comprehensively. They had played their 3 matches against of MSM England, UAE Falcons and NJ Somerset on 9th, 10th and 11th of November 2016 respectively. In the first round of tournament. In semifinal they had played their match against Florida underdogs. After winning the semifinal match they played their final against Houston Sparks. which they won it and became champions of tournament.

In their first match Nepali Rhinos has played against MSM England. After winning the toss they (Nepal Rhinos) put MSM England into bat, where MSM England could only score 65 runs with loss of 2 wickets in their first innings. Nepali Rhinos played their first inning where they scored 72 runs with the loss of only 1 wicket and they had a lead of 7 runs against MSM England in 1st innings. In the 2nd innings of MSM England added more 49 runs more to their 1st innings total and ends at 114 runs, which makes a simple target for Nepal Rhinos of 42 runs. In 2nd innings an impressive bowling performance happened and it was done by Sompal Kami who took a hat trick. Nepali Rhinos chased down this target of 42 with the loss of three wickets.

Second Match

In Second Match Nepali Rhinos played against UAE Falcons. That was their second match of the tournament and once again they won the toss. Their captain once again decided to bowl first and put UAE to bat on this pitch. Nepal Rhinos also beat UAE Falcons by 5 wickets.

In their Third & last group match Nepali Rhino played against of NJ Somerset Once again they won the toss and decided to bat first for the first time in the tournament. Nepali Rhinos made use of conditions very well and scored 71 runs with the loss of 3 wickets. NJ Somerset in first inning managed to score 78 runs with the loss of 2 wickets, they were leading after first innings. In second innings Nepali Rhinos made 112 runs and NJ Somerset needs 123 runs to win the match where NJ Somerset was unable to cross the line to complete the given target which was required and failed to chase down the total and lost the match by 48 runs. After winning all three group matches they advanced to knockout round which was semifinal.

They played their Semifinal match against Florida Underdogs where they beat Florida Underdogs by 7 wickets and to qualify for Final of the tournament.


Final of the tournament was played on 13th November of 2016 where Nepali Rhinos lost the toss for the first time and opposite captain decided them to bat first. Houston Spark’s r performance in the tournament was also an exceptional one, and final needs to be excited. As two teams played well in this tournament, and both deserves to be the winner of tournament. Nepali Rhinos scored 74 runs with the loss of 3 wickets in their first inning of 10 overs. In reply Houston Sparks also scored 73 runs with the loss of 3 wickets on their first inning. Nepali Rhinos cut loose and hammered 124 runs in their last 10 overs in their second inning. With this Houston Sparks required 124 runs in last 10 overs to became champion of the tournament. But they weren’t able to chase down this target. Finally Nepali Rhinos made it to the title of the 2x Cricket USA Cup. Many Nepali Fans are also happy and celebrating the moment in their own different style with their friends, families and others.

Nepali Rhinos are also celebrating their winning moment in USA and are sending thank you messages to their fans for supporting them and also shared their love for those who supported them through social media platforms. Champions received a cash prize money of 60 thousands U.S. $ along with Mitsubishi Car.


0 comments on “Nepali Rhinos won inaugural 2x Cricket USA Cup 2016

Leave a Comment



Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile