Home of T20

An exclusive platform for T20 cricket

Vikings claimed another victory in BPL season 6

Vikings claimed another victory in BPL season 6

Another brilliant day at the office for the Chittagong Vikings as they won their game by 11 runs. Delport’s brilliance leads them to a match-winning total.

Batting first Vikings posted 174, Mushfiqur and Shahzad contributed with 43 and 21 runs while the major chunk of runs was scored by the Delport. Andre Russell picked up three wickets for his team.

In reply, Dynamites failed to chase down 175 runs by 11 runs. Shakib and Russell tried hard but their efforts went in vain. Abu Javed picked up three scalps, while Shanaka picked up two wickets and Delport also bowled and picked up one wicket.

Match 37, Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2019

Chittagong Vikings vs Dhaka Dynamites

Chittagong Vikings174/5 in 20 overs (Delport 71, Mushfiqur 43, Shahzad 21; Russell 3/38, Narine 2/20)

Dhaka Dynamites163/9 in 20 overs (Shakib 53, Russell 39, Nurul 33; Abu Jayed 3/25, Shanaka 2/34, Delport 1/31)

Result: Chittagong Vikings won by 11 runs.

Player of the Match: Cameron Delport (Chittagong Vikings).

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels