Monday, 20 January, 2020

Can Pakistan whitewash the T20 International Series ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Home of T20

Yorkshire Vikings team preview for Blast T20 2019

Yorkshire Vikings team preview for Blast T20 2019

2012 was the most successful season for the Yorkshire Vikings when they ended up being runners-up, falling short by just 10 runs in the final against Hampshire at Cardiff.

In a repeat of the 2017 season, they failed to finish in the top four last year and ended up fifth in the North Group standings with seven wins and as many losses. Yorkshire got off to a pretty good start with three wins in their first four matches but struggled to maintain consistency thereafter.

Adam Lyth scored the most runs (401) for the Vikings last time and Steven Patterson was the pick of their bowlers with 12 wickets.


Finals Days: 2

Yorkshire Vikings Squad for Vitality Blast T20 2019

Jonny Bairstow, Gary Balance, Tim Bresnan, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Ben Coad, Jack Leaning, Adam Lyth, Steven Patterson, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, David Willey, Bilal Anjam, Ed Barnes, Ben Birkhead, Harry Brook, Karl Carver, Matthew Fisher, William Fraine, Tom Lotten, James Logan, Keshav Maharaj, Duanne Olivier, Matthew Pillans, Joshua Poysden, Joshua Shaw, Jack Shutt, Matthew Taylor, Jonathan Tattersal, Jordan Thompson, Matthew Waite, Jared Warner.  

Overseas players: Nicholas Pooran (West Indies – available for the first five games).

Yorkshire Vikings First Encounter

They will be playing on July 19, against Nottinghamshire, North Group

Headingley, Leeds.

About Vitality Blast T20 2019:

The Vitality Blast 2019 will last from July 18 to September 21. This is the 17th year of the competition but only the second since its rebranding. The competition will kick start with the clash between Middlesex and Essex at the iconic Lord’s in London and will have a total of 133 matches. There will be a two-week break between the 4th quarter-final and the 1st semi-final. The Finals day, just like the last year, will comprise the semi-finals and the Final which will be played at Edgbaston in Birmingham.

The 18 first-class counties have been categorized into North and South Group for the T20 event. The league stage will see each team play against six of the other eight teams in its own group twice. The remaining two teams in the group will lock horns once, resulting in a total of 14 group games per team, out of which the top four teams will move ahead to the knockouts in the Quarter-final games.

Complete Schedule of Vitality T20 Blast 2019

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile